HC Deb 02 March 1994 vol 238 cc710-1W
Mr. Kevin Hughes

To ask the Secretary of State for the Environment if he will list the membership of his Department's working group into peat and related matters and their occupations.

Mr. Baldry

The current membership of the working group into peat and related matters is as follows:

  • Mr. R. C. Mabey—DOE Minerals Division (Chairman)
  • Miss A. E. Ward—DOE Minerals Division
  • Dr. T. Simpson—DOE Minerals Division
  • Mr. R. Bunce—DOE Directorate of Rural Affairs
  • Mr. S. G. Fulton—Scottigh Office Environment Department
  • Mr. P. Samuel—MAFF Land Use Planning Unit
  • Ms A. Corbishley—MAFF Horticulture Division
  • Dr. J. Blackman—MAFF Agricultural Development and Advisory Service
  • Mr. D. M. Ellis—Doncaster Metropolitan Borough Council
  • Mr. S. Gorman—Cumbria County Council
  • Mr. S. Shorthose—Humberside County Council
  • Mr. R. Moon—Somerset County Council
  • Mr. D. Henderson—Howat-Forestry Authority
  • Mr. D. Stroud—Joint Nature Conservation Committee
  • Ms J. Heap—English Nature
  • Dr. B. Johnson—English Nature
  • Mr. R. Lindsay—Scottish Natural Heritage
  • Dr. M. Smith—Countryside Council for Wales
  • Mr. R. Woolmore—Countryside Commission
  • 711
  • Dr. B. Wheeler—Department of Animal & Plant Sciences, University of Sheffield
  • Mr. R. Stockdale—Chairman, Peat Producers Association
  • Mr. R. Bond—Peat Producers Association
  • Mr. A. Robertson—Peat Producers Association
  • Mr. R. Sykes—DOE Minerals Division (Secretary)

Forward to