HC Deb 11 July 1994 vol 246 cc460-1W
Mr. Ron Davies

To ask the Secretary of State for Wales if he will list all those hospitals and medical establishments that have national health service trust status in Wales.

Mr. Redwood

The information is not currently available in the form requested. Actual details on hospitals, health centres and clinics, vehicles and other accommodation, assets and equipment that is either vested in, or leased by, national health service trusts in Wales are contained in the individual transfer of assets orders, not all of which have been finalised.

From 1 April 1994 there are 24 operational national health service trusts in Wales. The details are:

  • Pembrokeshire NHS Trust
  • Ceredigion and Mid Wales NHS Trust
  • Carmarthen and District NHS Trust
  • Llanelli Dinefwr NHS Trust
  • Swansea NHS Trust
  • Bridgend and District NHS Trust
  • Llandough Hospital NHS Trust
  • Glan Hafren NHS Trust
  • Gwent Community Health NHS Trust
  • Powys Healthcare NHS Trust
  • Wrexham Maelor Hospital NHS Trust
  • Glan Clwyd District Hospital NHS Trust
  • Clwydian Community Care NHS Trust
  • Gwynedd Hospitals NHS Trust
  • Gwynedd Community Health NHS Trust
  • Nevi11 Hall and District NHS Trust
  • Velindre NHS Trust
  • Rhondda Health Care NHS Trust
  • Derwen NHS Trust
  • Morriston Hospital NHS Trust
  • East Glamorgan NHS Trust
  • South and East Wales Ambulance NHS Trust
  • North Wales Ambulance NHS Trust
  • Mid Glamorgan Ambulance NHS Trust

Forward to