HC Deb 26 November 1993 vol 233 c254W
Mr. Vaz

To ask the Secretary of State for the Environment if he will give the names of the chief, executives of city challenge schemes, their current salaries and their previous occupations.

Mr. Baldry

The chief executives of the 31 city challenge partnerships are:

Chief executives
Mr. K. Beaumont Leicester
Mr. J. Blackie Newcastle
Mrs. J. Bradbury Blackburn
Mr. A. Burton Kensington and Chelsea
Mr. P. Coffey Wirral
Mr. G. Davis Harlesden
Mr. D. Dawson Derby
Mr. C. Dutton Sandwell
Mr. G. Fitzhenry Bolton
Mr. J. Flamson Liverpool
Dr. T. Flanagan Batley
Mr. C. Freegard Nottingham
Mr. J. Gillis Dearne Valley
Ms. S. Healy Walsall
Mr. S. Jacobs Stratford
Mr. C. Khamis Wolverhampton
Ms. L. Klein Bethnal Green
Mr. R. Lawrence North Tyneside
Ms B Marjoram Brixton
Mr. M. McCloskey Birmingham
Mr. J. Montgomery Deptford
Mr. P. Moss Barnsley
Mr. C. Oldershaw Stockton
Mr. M. Orrick Sunderland
Mr. R. Pointing Wigan
Mr. R. Simmons Hackney
Mr. L. Southerton Middlesbrough
Mrs. C. Teesdale Hartlepool
Mr. J. Watson Bradford
Mrs. L. Whitehouse Hulme
Mr. D. Yeates Sefton
Of these, about two thirds came from local government or other public sector employment, and about a third from the private sector. The salary of the chief executive is a matter for each individual partnership.