HC Deb 05 November 1993 vol 231 c490W
Mr. Cousins

To ask the Secretary of State for the Environment if he will list the names of the chair and other non-executive directors of the Docklands Light Railway, with their remuneration and entitlement to pension and other expenses and allowances; and what other public appointments and other directorships each of them holds.

Sir George Young

[holding answer 3 November 1993]: The chairman of the Docklands Light Railway is Sir Peter Levene; his remuneration is £27,000. Now that he has become chairman and chief executive of Canary Wharf, Sir Peter will step down from the chairmanship of the railway when a successor is in place. Sir Peter retains his post as adviser to the Prime Minister on efficiency and effectiveness. The non-executive directors are Bryan Martin, Robert Rankin, Sir Robert Reid and Eric Sorensen. Three directors draw no salaries, one is paid in the range of £10,000 to £15,000. Non-executive directors have no pension entitlement. Reasonable costs incurred by directors when they are working on the company's behalf are reimbursed. A register of the directors interest is kept by the Docklands Light Railway and can be consulted at the company's headquarters in Castor lane, Poplar, London E14.