HC Deb 30 March 1993 vol 222 cc129-30W
Mr. Nicholls

To ask the Secretary of State for the Environment if he will list those local authorities in England which are debt free.

Mr. Squire

Returns to the Department indicate that the following local authorities are debt-free for the purposes of the capital control system. The list shows authorities which had no money outstanding by way of longer-term borrowing at 31 December 1992, and a nil or negative credit ceiling at 31 March 1992.

  • Bedford
  • Bracknell Forest
  • Broadland
  • Chiltern
  • Christchurch
  • City of London
  • Dorset
  • Mid Sussex
  • Ryedale
  • St. Edmundsbury
  • Sevenoaks
  • South Bucks
  • Swale
  • Tunbridge Wells
  • West Sussex
  • Avon and Somerset Police Authority
  • Devon and Cornwall Policy Authority
  • Peak Park Planning Board