HC Deb 27 July 1993 vol 229 cc918-9W
Mr. Dafis

To ask the Secretary of State for Transport (1) if he will list the members of the Landscape Advisory Committee; and which new road and road improvement schemes have been investigated by the committee within Wales in each of the last two years;

(2) if he will make it his policy to publish the reports on new road schemes and road improvements schemes produced for his Department by the Landscape Advisory Committee.

Mr. Key

The current members of the Landscape Advisory Committee are:

  • Professor D. K. C. Jones (Chairman)
  • Sir H. E. Aubrey-Fletcher
  • Professor M. Benwell
  • Dr J. A. Bergg
  • Professor G. E. Cherry
  • Mr. L. J. Clark
  • Professor M. M. Cole
  • Mr. G. P. Crow
  • Ms E. A. O. Evans
  • Mr. J. V. S. Evans
  • Mr. C. R. Ferens
  • Professor P. J. Fowler
  • Mrs. E. J. Garland
  • 919
  • Mr. H. J. R. Geddes
  • Mr. A. D. Gill
  • Mrs. J. Jack
  • Mrs. P. E. Lunn
  • Ms W. M. Lutley
  • Professor M. A. MacKeith
  • Mr. J. M. McCluskey
  • Mr. M. R. Porter
  • Miss W. E. Powell
  • Mrs. V. Russell
  • Mr. M. O. Slocock
  • Mr. M. E. G. Taylor
  • Mrs. V. Wakefield
  • Mr. R. W. Winter

Members of the committee have inspected the following road schemes in Wales during the past two years:

A470 Builth Wells Bypass 10 September 1991 and 28 January 1992
A487(T)4 Bontnewydd, Llanwnda and Dolydd Bypass 9–11 October 1991
A487(T) Groeslon, Penygroes and Llanllyfni Bypass 9–11 October 1991
A494 Llanbedr Bypass 7 May 1992
A487 Fishguard Lower Town Improvements/ Bypass 11 May 1992
A465 Llangua-Pontrilas 25 November 1992
A40 Crickhowell Bypass (Re-Inspection) 25 January 1993
M4 Relief Road (Magor to Castleton) 26 January 1993
A497 Penrhyndeudraeth 18 March 1993
A470 Llanwrst Bypass 19 March 1993

Reports on road schemes in England and Wales which have been submitted by the Landscape Advisory Committee are already made available, on request, to any member of the public following the announcement of the preferred route for the scheme.