HC Deb 26 July 1993 vol 229 cc552-3W
Mrs. Browning

To ask the Secretary of State for Health whether she has appointed the members of the complaints review she announced at 18 June.

Mrs. Virginia Bottomley

I am pleased to announce that the following have agreed to be members of the National Health Service Complaints Review Committee chaired by Professor Wilson:

  • Professor Judy Allsop, Professor of Health Policy, South Bank University; member, Citizen's Charter Complaints Task Force.
  • Dr. Ewen Bramwell, General Practitioner.
  • Mr. Chris Dabbs, Chief Officer, Salford Community Health Council.
  • Mr. Steve Forster, Personnel Director, London and Scandinavian Metallurgical Co. Ltd; member, Rotherham FHSA.
  • Mrs. VivienneHarpwood, Head of Medico-legal Department, University College of Wales, Cardiff.
  • Mrs. Deirdre Hutton, Chair, Scottish Consumer Council.
  • Mr. John James, Chief Executive, Kensington and Chelsea and Westminster FHSA.
  • Mr. Pat Killen, Managing Director, Tyrone Crystal; Chairman, Northern Ireland Citizen's Charter Board.
  • Mr. Bruce MacGillivray, Consultant in Clinical Neurophysiology, Royal Free Hospital Trust.
  • Rabbi Julia Neuberger, Chair, Camden and Islington Community Trust; Vice President, Patients Association.
  • Ms Irene Scott, Nurse Executive Director, Christie Hospital

Forward to