HC Deb 09 February 1993 vol 218 cc606-8W
Mr. Cousins

To ask the Secretary of State for Health if she will list the auditors and legal advisers of each trust in the Gateshead and Newcastle, Northumberland and North Tyneside health authority areas.

Dr. Mawhinney

The appointment of legal advisers is a matter for each National Health Service trust, and this information is not held centrally. The external auditors of health bodies are appointed by the Audit Commission. The hon. Member may wish to contact the chairman of the Audit Commission for details of auditors of the relevant trusts.

Mr. Cousins

To ask the Secretary of State for Health if she will list the membership, remuneration and place of residence of hospital trust board non-executive members in the northern region; and whether she proposes to increase the remuneration scales in the next financial year.

Dr. Mawhinney

A list of all trust non-executive appointees in the Northern region, together with their place of residence, is as follows.

National health service trust non-executive directors are entitled to remuneration of £5,000 per annum. No decision has been made to increase the remuneration of chairmen or non-executive directors.

First wave trusts Northern region

The Freeman Group of Hospitals NHS Trust

  • Mrs. M. Border—Newcastle
  • Mr. R. Middleton—Wylam
  • Mr. J. Ward—Newcastle
  • Miss H. Goodworth—Newcastle
  • Dr. R. Freeman—Newcastle

Newcastle Mental Health Services NHS Trust

  • Mrs. I. Cheyne—Newcastle
  • Mr. D. Wilsoner—Newcastle
  • Professor I. Ferrier—Newcastle
  • Mr. B. Roycroft—Newcastle
  • Mr. N. Price—Newcastle

Northumbria Ambulance NHS Trust

  • Mr. P. Moth—Newcastle
  • Dr. J. Higson—Newcastle
  • Mr. A. Ferguson—Ashington
  • Mr. A. Knight—Hexham
  • Mr. D. Smith—Newcastle

Second wave trusts Northern region Northern Tees Health NHS Trust

  • Ms. Jean Slater—Stockton-on-Tees
  • Mr. Paul Jackson—Stockton-on-Tees
  • Mr. Nevile Tate—Stockton-on-Tees
  • Mr. Robert Stewart—Guisborough
  • Mr. Charles Porter—Stockton-on-Tees

South Tees Acute Hospitals NHS Trust

  • Mr. David Collier—Richmond
  • Mr. John Webster—Redcar
  • Mr. Roger Kingdon—Stockton-on-Tees
  • Mr. Simon Still—Darlington
  • Mrs. H. Thompson—Middlesborough

Cleveland Ambulance NHS Trust

  • Mr. Terry Weastell—Northallerton
  • Ms. Susan Bush—Northallcrton
  • Mr. Kevin Fletcher—Middlesbrough
  • Mr. Keith Hellawell—Saltburn
  • Mrs. Patricia Campbell—Guisborough

Gateshead Community Health NHS Trust

  • Mrs. Penny Remfry—Whitley Bay
  • Mr. Malcolm Scott—Gateshead
  • Mr. David Mitford—Newcastle
  • Mr. Ronald Dixon—Blaydon
  • Dr. R. Jackson—Blaydon

Northgate NHS Trust

  • Ms. Susan Adams—Wall
  • Mrs. Jocelyn Stephenson—Morpeth
  • Mr. Jeremy Handley—Morpeth
  • Professor John Rear—Newcastle
  • Mr. G. Rutherford—Morpeth

The RVI Infirmary and Associated Hospitals Trust

  • Professor John Davison—Newcastle
  • Mrs. Susan Wilson—Whalton
  • Miss Audrey Willis—Hexham
  • Mr. P. Stoddart—Sunderland
  • Mrs. K. Brunton—Corbridge

Third wave trusts Northern region

Cumbria Ambulance Service NHS Trust

  • Mr. David Dickinson—Whitehaven
  • Rear Admiral Ian Pirnie—Ulverston
  • Mr. J. Clayton—Carlisle
  • 608
  • Mrs. Fiona Cartnell—Kendal
  • Mr. Peter Simpson—Penrith

Durham County Ambulance Service NHS Trust

  • Mr. Michael Hemingway—Barnard Castle
  • Mr. John McIndoe—Ponteland
  • Professor Charles Baker—Durham City
  • Mr. Neville Martin—Durham City

Gateshead Hospitals NHS Trust

  • Mrs. Nancy Cookson—Sunderland
  • Mrs. Ann Cooper—Newcastle
  • Mr. David Irwin—Newcastle
  • Dr. James Dalgleish—Gateshead
  • Miss Mary Davies—Newcastle

Northumberland Mental Health NHS Trust

  • Mrs. Jean Turner—Whitley Bay
  • Mr. John Herron—Hexham
  • Professor Mary Bromly—Whittingham
  • Mr. Stephen Gibson—Blyth
  • Mr. Dennis Davison—Ryton

South Cumbria Community and Mental Health NHS Trust

  • Mrs. Madeline Davies—Kendal
  • Mr. Linden Davies—Windermere
  • Mr. Julian Davies—Grange-over-Sands
  • Mrs. Susan Godfrey—Waberthwaite
  • Dr. Rodney Leach—Windermere

South Tees Community and Mental Health NHS Trust

  • Mr. David Bowles—Sedgefield
  • Mr. Geoffrey Crispin—Middlesborough
  • Mrs. Hillary Sillars—Middlesborough
  • Dr. Susan Miller—Northallerton
  • Mr. James Wilson—Darlington

South Tyneside Health Care NHS Trust

  • Mrs. Frances Walker—Sunderland
  • Mr. Martin Wright—Cleadon
  • Mr. Edward Russell—South Shields
  • Mr. Robert Graham—Jarrow
  • Mrs. Margaret Mills—South Shields

South West Durham Mental Health NHS Trust

  • Mr. John Scally—Shotley Bridge
  • Mrs. Caroline Hillery—Bishop Auckland
  • Mr. Norman Hart—Durham City
  • Mr. Paul Briggs—Durham City
  • Mr. David Bright—Durham City

Westmorland Hospitals NHS Trust

  • Mrs. Claire Hensman—Kendal
  • Mrs. Shirley Evans—Grange-over-Sands
  • Mr. Morten Lund—Kendal
  • Mr. David Hawkes—Kendal
  • Mr. George Turnbull—Silverdale

West Cumbria Health Care NHS Trust

  • Mrs. Rosemary Porter—Millom
  • Mr. David Gill—Cockermouth
  • Dr. Peter Inglis—Cockermouth
  • Mr. Graham Lamont—Cockermouth
  • Mrs. Claire Madden—Cockermouth