HC Deb 20 May 1992 vol 208 c146W
Mr. Michael Brown

To ask the Secretary of State for the Environment if he will list the members of the Local Government Commission and the address of the commission's headquarters.

Mr. Robin Squire

The Local Government Commission has not yet been set up. Sir John Banham has agreed to become its chairman. Other members will be announced shortly. The location of the commission has not yet been decided.