HC Deb 16 June 1992 vol 209 cc494-5W
Mr. Bowden

To ask the Secretary of State for Employment whether she will list the members of the working group looking at women's opportunities in the workplace and beyond announced on 20 May.

Mr. McLoughlin

The first members are as follows:

Lady Howe Chairman, Business in the Community's Women's Economic Development Team;
Responsible for Opportunity 2000;
Former Deputy Chairman Equal Opportunities Commission
Joanna Foster Chairman, Equal Opportunities Commission.
Sue Slipman Director, National Council for One Parent Families.
Baroness Denton Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State Department of Trade;
Industry and Government Co-Chair, Women's National Commission.
Sue Rorstad Chairman and Managing Director, Poppies UK Ltd.
Peter Davis Chief Executive, Reed International plc.
Sheila Forbes Group Personnel Director, Storehouse plc.
Kay Coleman Chief Executive, Harvey and Co. (clothing) Ltd.
Graham Millar Managing Director, Nestlé Rowntree.
Dr. Susan McRae Senior Fellow, Policy Studies Institute.
Sir Bryan Nicholson Chairman, Post Office;
Chairman, National Council for Vocational Qualifications;
Former Chairman, Manpower Services Commission.
Margaret Seymour Managing Director, Seymour Swimming Pool Engineers accompaniment