HC Deb 24 February 1992 vol 204 cc368-9W
Dr. Marek

To ask the Chancellor of the Exchequer if he will list the members of the board of the Royal Mint, together with the ranges of pay applicable to their position and any appropriate qualifications.

Mr. Maples

[holding answer 20 February 1992]: The members of the management board of the Royal Mint, their current ranges of pay, including performance-related pay, and appropriate qualifications are:

Member and Relevant Qualification Pay Range £
Mr. A. D. Garrett MA Deputy Master and Comptroller (Chief Executive) up to 166,000
Mr. D. C. Snell FCMA MBCS Director of Finance and Corporate Services (Deputy Chief Executive) 242,724 to 47,921
Mr. A. R. W. Lotherington Sales Director 2337,928 to 49,671
Mr. R. D. Burchill MSc C.Eng MIEE Director of Operations 234,667 to 46,122
Mr. B. D. Williams Marketing Director 226,622 to 41,120
Mr. C. J. J. Boyle FIPM Director, Human Resources and Establishment Officer 226,622 to 41,120
Mr. S. G. Cameron MC Non-Executive Director 43,000
Mr. J. Burnett-Stuart BA Non-Exective Director 43,000

1 Including special performance-related bonus.
2 Excluding bonuses payable under the Mint's profit-sharing scheme.
3 Including London weighting.
4 Fee paid.