HC Deb 25 March 1991 vol 188 cc326-9W
Mr. Galbraith

To ask the Secretary of State for Scotland if he will give the occupation of each health board member and the original nominating body of each member not included in his answer of 28 February,Official Report, columns 574–75.

Mr. Michael Forsyth

The information requested is as set out in the table:

Board Member Occupation Original nominating body, if any
Argyll and Clyde Mr. N. M. Faccenda Self Employed, Businessman Scottish Conservative Party
Mrs. M. A. Foggie Housewife, formerly Solicitor Inverclyde Local Health Council
Mrs. E. S. Lander Company Director CBI
Mrs. J. C. Le Roux Housewife Cancer Research Committee
Dr. J. Moffat Consultant Psychiatrist Royal College of Psychiatrists
Mr. C. H. Parker Company Managing Director CBI
Ayrshire and Arran Mr. J. Cahill Maintenance Painter Cunninghame District Council
Mr. J. W. G. Donaldson Self Employed Electrical Engineer Health Board
Mrs. A. Dunbar Teaching Auxiliary Cunninghame District Council
Dr. K. G. Fegan General Medical Practitioner Health Board
Mr. W. M. Ritchie Retired, Managing Director Health Board
Mr. I. B. Valentine Chartered Accountant Ayr Constituency Conservative Association
Borders Dr. D. W. Cameron, MBE General Medical Practitioner BMA
Mr. D. A. G. Kilshaw Solicitor Health Board
Miss M. Marshall Self Employed Businesswoman Scottish Association for Mental Health
Mr. J. P. Metcalfe Retired Company Divisional Chief Executive Mr. A. C. Purves
Lady Sanderson Housewife Borders Local Health Council
Mr. R. A. Stewart, MBE Self Employed Development Officer BMA: STUC: Health Board
Dumfries and Galloway Mrs. V. M. I. Jardine-Paterson Housewife Sir Hector Monro, MP
Mr. H. S. McFadzean Farmer Health Board
Mr. W. Seright Consultant Surgeon Royal College of Surgeons, Edinburgh
Mrs. J. D. Tulloch Company Director Health Board: Western Joint Opthalmic Committee
Dr. A. P. D. Wilkinson General Medical Practitioner BMA
Mr. W. I. Wilson Chartered Accountant BMA: Wigtown District Council
Fife Mrs. S. L. Aitken Housewife Mr. Barry Henderson
Dr. A. C. A. Alexander General Medical Practitioner Dr. J. B. Gallacher
Mr. F. J. R. Craig Company Director Self
Dr. C. J. Ingram University Lecturer University of St. Andrews
Mrs. M. Steedman, CBE Retired Headmistress Self
Mr. G. M. Thomson Company Financial Director Health Board
Forth Valley Mr. E. T. M. Bell-Scott Solicitor Health Board
Mr. K. Harding Self Employed Newsagent Mr. Michael Forsyth
Dr. G. B. Hastings University Academic Strathclyde University
Mr. P. A. Joynson Chartered Surveyor Scottish Branch British Red Cross Society
Mrs. K. A. Smith Vice Chairman Scotland/Emergency Services Organiser, WRVS Womens Royal Voluntary Service
Mr. C. S. R. Stroyan Solicitor Self
Grampian Mr. A. B. Broomfield Company Director/Managing Director Health Board
Dr. C. A. Macleod Company Chairman Self
Prof. D. Ogston Professor of Clinical Medicine University of Aberdeen
Mr. J. A. Snedden Retired Managing Director Lord Sanderson
Mr. N. Thornton-Kemsley CBE Farmer Lord Sanderson
Mrs. J. G. A. Wisely, JP District Councillor Women into Public Life Campaign
Greater Glasgow Rev. R. D. M. Campbell Minister of Religion
Mrs. A. Gilchrist Company Director
Lady Goold Housewife British Dental Association
Mr. P. W. Hoist Insulation Contractor BMA: Western Joint Ophthalmic Committee
Prof. R. M. Mackie Professor of Dermatology University of Glasgow
Mr. A. Scobbie Company Managing Director Self
Highland Mr. J. G. Ligertwood Retired Bank Manager Health Board
Mr. D. J. Mackay Company Chief Executive CBI
Mrs. A. MacPherson Housewife Ross and Cromarty Council of Voluntary Service
Mr. C. Neilson, JP Self Employed Businessman Health Board: Lochaber District Council: Lochaber Local Health Council
Mrs. S. G. H. Stone Company Managing Director Ross and Cromarty District Council
Mrs. C. Thomson Housewife Ross and Cromarty Local Health Council
Lanarkshire Dr. W. Criggie General Medical Practitioner Health Board
Mrs. A. S. Hinshalwood Housewife Health Board
Mr. I. L. Livingstone Company Consultant Health Board

Board Member Occupation Original nominating body, if any
Mr. R. J. Logan, MBE, JP Farmer Health Board
Mr. J. P. Robinson, JP Retired Regional Councillor Strathclyde Regional Council
Mr. J. Thomson, MBE Assistant Head Teacher Voluntary Association for Mental Health
Lothian Prof. R. C. B. Aitken Professor of Rehabilitation Studies University of Edinburgh
Mrs. G. Barton Former Nurse and District Councillor Lothian Regional Council: Edinburgh District Council
Mr. J. A. Campbell Company Scottish Manager
Mr. R. Findlay Company Deputy Chairman and Chief Executive Self
Cllr. Mrs. M. B. M. Knox District Councillor Lord James Douglas-Hamilton
Mr. G. S. Millar Community Pharmacist Pharmaceutical Society of Great Britain
Orkney Mr. J. Flett Solicitor Health Board
Mr. E. M. Gibson, MBE Retired Assistant Headmaster Health Board
Captain M. Gunn Ships Master CBI
Mrs. E. B. Kerr Housewife Orkney Local Health Council
Mr. J. Rendall Sub Postmaster/Postman Voluntary Services Orkney
Dr. J. S. Walker General Medical Practitioner BME
Shetland Mr. R. R. Bentley Airport Fire Service Health Board: Joint Ophthalmic Committee
Mrs. M. U. Colligan Retired Teacher Shetland Islands Council
Sqd. Ldr. B. P. Gregson Squadron Leader, RAF Health Board
Dr. M. D. Hunter General Medical Practitioner BMA
Mr. R. L. Johnston Retired Businessman Health Board
Miss A. I. Manson Retail Business Proprietrix Shetland Islands Council
Tayside Rev. K. Campbell Minister of Religion Health Board
Mr. D.W.M. Davidson JP Pharmacist Area Pharmaceutical Committee
Mrs. S. H. Fallon Housewife Self
Mr. R. J. Jarvis Company Group Chief Executive Self
Rev. L. E. Luscombe Primus of Scottish Episcopal Church Lord Sanderson
Prof. R. E. Olver Hon. Consultant Paediatrician University of Dundee
Western Isles Mr. J. H. Downie Retired Market Gardener/Fisherman Lewis and Harris Local Health Council
Mr. W. A. Hay Retired Sales Director CBI
Mrs. C. R. MacAskill Housewife/Seasonal Tourist Officer Health Board
Rev. J. A. MacDonald Parish Priest Health Board
Mr. I. D. Maclver Bank Manager Health Board
Mr. A. Matheson Pharmacist Western Isles Island's Council

Back to