HC Deb 19 March 1991 vol 188 c103W
Mr. Galbraith

To ask the Secretary of State for Scotland if he will list the six chairmen of health boards who are continuing in office until 1992 or 1993 and give for each their profession.

Mr. Michael Forsyth

The health board chairmen whose current term of office runs until 1992 or 1993 and their professions are: Chairman Health Board Profession

Chairman Health Board Profession
Mr. W. S. Fyfe OBE Ayrshire and Arran Company Chairman and Management Consultant
Dr. D. H. Pringle CBE Borders Applied Scientist and Businessman (retired)
Mr. J. A. Mclntyre OBE JP Dumfries and Galloway Farmer
Mrs. J. I. D. Isbister Forth Valley Mental Welfare Commissioner
Mr. J. Kyle CBE Grampian Consultant Surgeon (retired)
Mrs. F. B. Grains Shetland Housewife