HC Deb 16 January 1991 vol 183 c513W
Mr. David Nicholson

To ask the Minister of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food if, pursuant to his written answer to the hon. Member for Taunton on 19 December, he will list in theOfficial Report the parishes in Somerset and Devon in respect of which he applied to the European Commission for an extension of less-favoured area status and which was not agreed to by the Commission.

Mr. Curry

The Parishes in Somerset and Devon which include some land which was covered by the application to the European Commission for an extension of the United Kingdom less-favoured area but which was not accepted by the European Commission wereSomerset: Churchstanton, Otterford, Pitminster, Spaxton. Devon: Bishops Bympton, Chulmleigh, Kings Nympton, Knowstone, Meshaw, Molland, Oakford, Okehampton Hamlets, Rackenford, including former Creacombe, Rose Ash, Thornbury, Twitchen, Witheridge.

Forward to