HC Deb 14 February 1991 vol 185 cc571-2W
Mr. Peter Robinson

To ask the Secretary of State for Northern Ireland if he will list the district council leisure facilities in Northern Ireland from which his Department is seeking to collect rates.

Mr. Needham

The list set out below shows the better known council leisure facilities on which rates are collected.

Preparation of a definitive list would be a most time-consuming exercise and could be prepared only at disproportionate cost.

List of leisure facilities on which rates are collected for all or part of the hereditament
Donard Ward 12 Central Promenade Newcastle BT33 ODJ Down district council Tourist centre
Andersonstown Ward 128 Andersonstown Road Belfast BT11 2BX Belfast city council Andersonstown leisure centre
Whiterock Ward 339–445 Falls Road Belfast BT12 6FD Belfast city council Beechmount leisure centre
Shaftesbury Ward 30–32 Bedford Street Belfast BT2 7FF Belfast city council Ulster hall hall and flat
Corrody Ward 20 Victoria Road Londonderry BT47 2NR Derry city council Recreation centre
University Ward 2 University Road Coleraine BT52 1RR Coleraine borough council Marina, caravans, site and amenities
Royal Portrush Ward 3–4 Harbour Road Portrush BTT56 8DF Coleraine borough council Leisure complex
Hawthorne Ward 385 Doagh Road Newtownabbey borough council Newtownabbey Playing fields and outbuildings
M1 Rogers Quay Belfast Road Carrickfergus Carrickfergus borough council Marina
Harbour Ward M1 Quay Street Bangor North Down borough council Marina
Drumgor Ward 2 Lakeview Road Craigavon BT64 1AL Craigavon borough council Civic centre
Ballyhanwood Ward 111 Old Dundonald Road Belfast Castlereagh borough council Leisure centre

Forward to