HC Deb 07 March 1990 vol 168 cc682-4W
Mr. Worthington

To ask the Secretary of State for Scotland how much has been paid out in non-recurrent grants under the Further Education (Approved Associations) (Scotland) Grant Regulations 1989; and to which bodies.

Mr. Lang

The information for 1989–90 for each education authority area is set out in the table. The figures include estimates, where appropriate, of grant still to be claimed before 31 March 1990.

Non recurrent grants under the Further Education (Approved Associations) (Scotland) Grant Regulations 1989 Year 1989–90
Amount of grant £
Borders Region
Blainslie Village Hall Committee 1,964
Southdean Village Hall Committee 1,250
Denholm Village Hall Committee 1,500
Morebattle Institute 573
Lothian Park Youth Group 20,000
Central Region
Gartmore Association 16,810
Menzies Hall Management Committee 20,000
Trossachs Welfare Association 12,578
Gargunnock Community Association 5,000
Buchanan Hall Users Committee 5,300
Braehead Community Project 5,000
Dumfries and Galloway Region
Irongray Hall Committee 5,987
Murray Hall Committee 4,332
Locharbriggs Village Hall Committee 4,615
Collin Hall Management Committee 7,477
Middlebie Community Centre Committee 642
New Abbey Hall Committee 19,250
Fife Region
15th West Fife (Freuchie) Scout Group 6,500
Newton of Falkland Hall Committee 2,400
Cairneyhill Community Youth Foundation 12,500
Auchtermuchty Community Centre Association 19,550
Grampian Region
Buckie Girl Guides Association 3,402
Milltimber Community Association 10,837
Portsoy Institute Hall Association 194
Woodside Facilities Trust 3,301
Fettercairn Public Property Committee 2,669
Richmond Memorial Hall Committee 54,333
Echt Hall Association 4,740
Finzean Community Association 569
Rothienorman Hall Committee 952
Fordoun Memorial Hall Committee 1,043
Ritchie Hall Committee, Strichen 882
Amount of grant £
Kemnay Public Hall Committee 79
Newtonhill Community Association 1,573
Duffus Village Hall Committee 5,603
Gourdon Public Hall Committee 19,353
Culter and District Community Association 500
Margach Hall Committee 4,913
Craigievar Hall Committee 5,000
Premnay Village Hall Committee 3,500
Roseisle Village Hall Committee 990
Logie Coldstone Hall Committee 2,555
Peterhead Sea Cadet Unit 4,000
Burghead Village Hall Committee 2,473
Melvin Hall Committee 10,000
Hatton of Fintray Hall Committee 12,332
Chapel of Garioch Hall Committee 10,000
1st Dyce Scout Group 10,000
Highland region
31st Aviemore Scouts 6,342
Dunvegan Community Hall Association 53,668
Kyleakin Village Hall Committee 7,130
Stratherrick Public Hall Committee 510
Edderton Hall Committee 6,500
Kinlochewe Village Hall Committee 2,397
Kyle of Lochalsh Public Hall Committee 16,048
Kinlochbervie Village Hall Committee 3,383
Balnain Village Hall Committee 77
Melness Community Centre Association 1,428
Carrbridge Village Hall Committee 1,406
Embo Community Centre Association 6,759
Pentland Hall Committee 1,309
Lairg Community Centre Association 6,417
Dornoch and District Community Association 2,697
Invershin Village Hall Committee 25,000
North Kessock Amenities Association 4,523
Invergarry Hall Committee 201
Brittania Hall Committee, Dunnet 2,779
Lochinver Public Hall Committee 14,000
Lothian region
Pathhead and District Community Association 3,707
1st Lothian (Gorebridge) Scout Group 26,500
6th West Lothian Scout Group 3,025
2nd West Midlothian Scout Group 3,807
Strathclyde region
Girl Guides County of Dumbarton 22,292
19th Ayrshire Scout Group 7,500
37th Ayrshire Scout Group 19,162
6th Ayrshire Sea Scout Group 445
Renfrewshire Girl Guides Association 20,000
42nd Renfrewshire (Kilmacolm) Scout Group 9,000
65th Ayrshire Scout Group 4,600
4th East Kilbride Scout Group 3,222
48th Ayrshire Scout Group 1,191
St. Columba's Boys Club 2,366
Dervaig Village Hall Committee 2,116
Bunessan Community Association 56,903
Brookfield Village Council 24,566
Jura Hall Committee 29,000
Rhinns Hall Committee 12,275
North Connel Village Hall Committee 1,093
Darnley Street Family Project Association 10,538
Tayside region
Broughty Ferry Scout Council 967
Amount of grant £
Forfar Old Age Pensioners Association 7,188
9th Angus (Brechin) Scout Group 5,002
Carnbo Village Hall Committee 3,605
Kirriemuir Scout Group 12,250
Bridge of Earn Institute 5,844
Monikie War Memorial Hall Committee 2,503
Orkney Islands 37,359
Orkney Girl Guides Association 5,040
Rendall Community Association 32,387
Stenness Community Association 1,727
Wyre Community Association 1,331
Shetland Islands 40,485
North Unst Public Hall Committee 28,957
South Nesting Public Hall Committee 21,352
Walls Public Hall Committee 28,874
Symbister Public Hall Committee 31,655
Western Isles 110,838
Stoneybridge Community Centre Association 4,922
Southend Community Hall Committee 40,000
Total for Scotland 1,008,507

Forward to