HC Deb 05 February 1990 vol 166 cc508-9W
Ms. Ruddock

To ask the Secretary of State for Transport if he will list in theOfficial Report those highway authorities to which supplementary credit approval has been allocated for 1990–91, together with the size of the approvals and the purpose for which they are intended.

Mr. Atkins

The information requested is given in the table:

Supplementary credit approvals in 1990–91
Authority SCA

£ million

Berkshire 0.239 Reading IDR urban traffic control
East Sussex 0.660 Brighton bypass-Hangleton link
Hampshire 5.910 Blackwater valley route (north)
Kent 4.560 Thanet way dualling
Kent 0.996 A256 Dover-Sandwich
Kent 0.102 A260 Barham-Folkestone
Kent 4.195 A2070 Brenzett-Ashford
Surrey 1.804 Runfold diversion and BVR A31-A323
Surrey 0.759 Blackwater valley route northern section
Surrey 0.183 Urban traffic control

Authority SCA

£ million

Avon 0.491 Urban traffic control
Devon 0.407 Urban traffic control Scoot phase 3
Birmingham 0.744 City urban traffic control
Coventry 0.767 Foleshill Holbrooks bypass
Coventry 0.058 Urban traffic control
Coventry 0.013 IDA
Walsall 2.693 Black country route
Wolverhampton 2.111 Black country route
Warwicks 0.328 Bedworth bypass extension
Manchester 0.187 Urban traffic control
St. Helens 0.340 Urban traffic control
Sefton 0.282 Urban traffic control
Wirral 0.220 Urban traffic control
Sunderland 0.007 IDA
Barnsley 0.132 Urban traffic control
Rotherham 3.435 IDA
Sheffield 0.270 Urban traffic control
Sheffield 0.392 IDA
Bradford 0.127 Urban traffic control
Bradford 0.018 IDA
Kirklees 0.006 IDA
Leeds 0.088 Urban traffic control
Humberside 0.210 IDA
Leicestershire 0.081 Redland








Bedfordshire 0.132 Urban traffic control in Luton
Essex 0.373 Braintree bypass
Norfolk 2.782 Trowse bypass
Norfolk 0.107 Urban traffic control in Norwich
Ealing 1.710 Hayes bypass
Enfield 6.480 North south route
Haringey 2.780 North south route
Hillingdon 4.917 Hayes bypass
Hounslow 0.279 Hayes bypass contract 4
Merton 1.150 Beddington/Mitcham relief road

"IDA" means road schemes qualifying for grant under Section 13 of the Industrial Development Act 1982.

Forward to