HC Deb 03 November 1989 vol 159 cc337-8W
Mr. Nicholas Bennett

To ask the Secretary of State for Wales if he will list(a) those county, district and community councils which have submitted comments on the letter dated 30 June entitled, land for low cost housing in rural areas in Wales draft planning guidance and (b) the authorities which were sent a copy of this letter.

Mr. Grist

The information is shown as follows:

  1. (a)Clwyd County Council
    • Colwyn Borough Council
    • Delyn Borough Council
    • Glyndwr District Council
    • Rhuddlan Borough Council
    • Wrexham Maelor Borough Council
    • Dyfed County Council
    • Carmarthen District Council
    • Ceredigion District Council
    • Dinefwr Borough Council
    • Preseli Pembrokeshire District Council
    • South Pembrokeshire District Council
    • Gwent County Council
    • Monmouth Borough Council
    • Gwynedd County Council
    • Aberconwy Borough Council
    • Arfon Borough Council
    • Dwyfor District Council
    • Ynys Môn—Isle of Anglesey Borough Council
    • Ogwr Borough Council
    • Powys County Council
    • Brecknock Borough Council
    • Montgomeryshire District Council
    • South Glamorgan County Council
    • Cardiff City Council
    • Vale of Glamorgan Borough Council
    • West Glamorgan County Council
    • Neath Borough Council
    • Port Talbot Borough Council
    • The Brecon Beacons, Pembrokeshire Coast and Snowdonia National Park Committees also commented on the draft guidance.
    • No Community Council has submitted comments.
    • (b) All District and County Councils in Wales together with the three Welsh National Park Committees. The Welsh Counties Committee, the Council of Welsh Districts and the Welsh Association of Town and Community Councils were also consulted on the draft guidance.