HC Deb 02 November 1989 vol 159 cc301-2W
Mr. Michael Welsh

To ask the Secretary of State for Energy, pursuant to his reply to the hon. Member for Doncaster, North of 30 October, if he will list the individuals appointed to the electricity boards and their respective backgrounds.

Mr. Michael Spicer

The individuals appointed to the electricity boards since 1 October 1987, in chronological order, are as follows:

  • J. F. Harris
  • J. C. Smith, CBE
  • R. W. Gurney
  • The Rt. Hon. Baroness Gardner of Parkes, JP
  • A. Crowder
  • J. A. Harmsworth
  • Mrs. V. Pollard
  • J. M. Griffiths, OBE, JP
  • M. J. Calvert, JP
  • A. G. Stoughton-Harris
  • Mrs. J. M. Wilson
  • R. T. Gales
  • I. D. Coutts, CBE
  • Professor R. J. Eden, OBE
  • G. A. Squair
  • R. V. Giordano
  • W. Waring
  • D. H. Jones
  • P. D. Nicholson
  • Dr. R. H. Cummings, OBE
  • A. G. Schroeder
  • J. W. Evans
  • D. A. Ross
  • D. J. Prosser
  • J. N. Hardman
  • G. M. W. Owen
  • J. A. Rigg, CBE
  • K. G. Harvey
  • G. H. Wilson
  • R. A. Cox, CBE
  • D. A. Davis
  • D. R. Morris
  • Mrs. D. J. Parker
  • A. P. Hichens
  • A. N. Thatcher
  • C. M. Fisher
  • D. S. Barber
  • R. N. Gunn
  • Sir Ian McLeod JP
  • P. W. L. Morgan
  • C. A. Prendergast CBE
  • A. N. R. Rudd
  • 302
  • Mrs. D. C. Eccles
  • J. N. Duncan
  • M. S. Schreiber
  • Sir Graham Wilkins
  • J. O. Gough MBE
  • F. C. Graves OBE
  • L. W. G. Priestley
  • Sir Keith Stuart
  • D. B. Clark CBE
  • J. Porteous

In addition four appointments have been offered but not yet announced, and Mr. Harvey has been appointed twice to different boards.

It is not possible without disproportionate cost to provide details of each appointee's background.