HC Deb 10 March 1988 vol 129 c295W
Mr. Cran

To ask the Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster if he will list the location and status of all buildings within his Department located in London, and the annual cost of rents, rates and maintenance of each.

Mr. Butcher

I would refer my hon. Friend to the answer given on 3 March, by my hon. Friend the Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for the Environment. In the case of the Department of Trade and Industry, the Department occupies accommodation in 23 buildings in the London postal area, ranging from its main HQ building at 1–19 Victoria street, down to the small offices of the inner city task forces. The following list gives the name and location of these buildings.

Department of Trade and Industry Offices located in the London postal area
1 1–19 Victoria Street SW1
2 10–18 Victoria Street SW1
3 20 Victoria Street SW1
4 Kingsgate House SW1
5 Ashdown House SW1
6 Allington Towers SW1
7 29 Bressenden Place SW1
8 Dean Bradley House SW1
9 Ebury Bridge House SW1
10 Millbank Tower SW1
11 Minster House SW1
12 State House WC1
13 Drury Lane WC2
14 Southampton Buildings WC2
15 Gavrelle House EC1
16 Atlantic House EC1
17 Companies House EC1
18 Eileen House SE1
19 Cornwall House SE1
20 Waterloo Bridge House SE1
21 Inner City Task Force—London El
22 Inner City Task Force—London SE15
23 Inner City Task Force—London W10