HC Deb 12 April 1988 vol 131 c98W
Mr. Tom Arnold

To ask the Secretary of State for Social Services if he will list the teaching hospitals in England.

Mrs. Currie

The main university teaching hospitals of each of the 19 English medical schools are as follows. All the medical schools use, in addition, other NHS hospitals to meet their requirements for clinical facilities for undergraduate medical education. Such use is subject to change. Information about current usage can be obtained from individual medical schools.

Medical school Main university teaching hospital(s)
Birmingham Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Cambridge Addenbrooke's Hospital
Leeds The General Infirmary St. James' University Hospital
Leicester Leicester Royal Infirmary
Liverpool Liverpool Royal Infirmary
London Charing Cross and Westminster Charing Cross Hospital
Westminster Hospital
King's College King's College Hospital
The London The London Hospital,
The Royal Free The Royal Free Hospital
St. Bartholomew's St. Bartholomew's Hospital
St. George's St. George's Hospital
United Medical Schools of Guy's/ Guy's Hospital
St. Thomas St. Thomas' Hospital
University College and Middlesex University College Hospital
The Middlsex Hospital
Manchester Manchester Royal
Hope Hospital
University Hospital of
South Manchester
Newcastle Upon Tyne The Royal Victoria
Nottingham The University Hospital,
Oxford The John Radcliffe
Sheffield The Royal Hallamshire
Southampton The Southampton Genera]

Back to