HC Deb 12 November 1987 vol 122 c263W
Mrs. Fyfe

To ask the Secretary of State for Scotland what are the names and qualifications of the women members appointed to the Scottish Film Council; and if he will list the criteria used in the selection process.

Mr. Michael Forsyth

The following women are members of the Scottish Film Council:

  • Mrs. Paddy Higson
  • Ms. Penny Thomson
  • Mrs. Rae Milne
  • Ms. Gale Chrisman.

The chairman and two of the 21 members of SFC are appointed by my right hon. and learned Friend for the personal qualities which they can bring to the work of the council. The remainder of the membership consists of nominees of representative organisations.