HC Deb 26 March 1987 vol 113 cc238-9W
Mr. Best

asked the Secretary of State for Wales whether he is now in a position to announce the membership of the Welsh Health Promotion Authority.

Mr. Nicholas Edwards

I announced on 26 February that Dr. Simon Smail had accepted an invitation to become chairman of the new authority. I can now announce that the following have accepted an invitation to become members.

  • Miss Carol Charlesworth
  • Mr. Alan Crabbe
  • Mr. Gerald Davies
  • Dr. John Evans
  • Dr. Denis Francis
  • Mr. Hywel Griffiths
  • Professor Ray Hodgson
  • Councellor Thomas Jones
  • Dr. Beverley Littlepage
  • Miss Elizabeth Muir
  • Mr. Seth Roberts
  • Miss Eileen Rossiter
  • Miss Sandra Sandham
  • Mr. James Thomas

A copy of the press release giving details has been placed in the Library of the House.