HC Deb 30 June 1987 vol 118 c63W
Mr. Nicholas Brown

asked the Secretary of State for the Environment if he will list the members of the Tyneside Urban Development Corporation; and if he will state the annual remmuneration paid to each member.

Mr. Trippier

The members of the Tyne and Wear development corporation are Mr. Paul Nicholson (Chairman), Mr. John Ward (Deputy Chairman), Mr. Graeme Anderson, Mr. John Barnsley, Councillor John Donnelly, Mr. John Hall, Dr. Ralph Iley, Mr. Joe Mills, Councillor Bert Moore and Councillor Septimus Robinson.

All posts are part-time. The chairman is paid £13,610 a year on the basis of a time commitment of one and half days per week. The deputy chairman is paid £6,158 a year on the basis for a time commitment of 1 day per week. Members are paid at a flat rate of £3,610 a year.