HC Deb 23 July 1987 vol 120 c375W
Ms. Richardson

asked the Secretary of State for the Environment if he will list the members of the London Docklands Development Corporation; and what are the selection criteria for membership.

Mr. Trippier

The members of the London Docklands Development Corporation are Mr. Christopher Benson (chairman), Mr. John Mills (deputy chairman), Mr. Alan Benjamin, Mrs. Jennifer D'Abo, Sir Andrew Derbyshire, Sir John Garlick, Councillor Jonathan Mathews, Mr. Lewis Moss, Mr. Dennis Stevenson, Mr. Wyndham Thomas, and Mr. Reg Ward (chief executive).

There are currently two vacancies on the board. Members should have relevant experience to the regeneration of urban areas, and the board must include some with special knowledge of the locality.

Forward to