HC Deb 29 January 1987 vol 109 c362W
Mr. Lawrence

asked the Secretary of State for Social Services if he will list the countries in which British pensioners can be resident and receive uprated state pensions in full (a) from the United Kingdom Government and (b) from the Government of the host country.

Mr. Lyell

British pensions are payable at the same rates as in the United Kingdom to pensioners in European Community member States and to pensioners in the following countries:

Austria. Guernsey.
Cyprus. Malta.
Finland. Sark.
Iceland. Switzerland.
Isle of Man. Turkey.
Israel. Yugoslavia.

The most recent information readily available on the rates of pension, under other countries' schemes, to which British residents in countries overseas might be entitled is contained in the following publications which are available in the Library: Section III-V of the Department's publication, "Tables of Social Benefit Systems in the European Communities (Position at 1 January 1986)", and "Social Security Programms Throughout The World —1983", published by the United States Department of Health and Human Services.