HC Deb 24 June 1986 vol 100 c125W
Mr. Richard Page

asked the Secretary of State for the Home Department whether there has been any change in the panel of three advisers appointed to consider representations from persons required to leave the country on security or political grounds, who have no right of appeal under the Immigration Act 1971.

Mr. Hurd

I intend to retain the presently constituted panel, all of whom have agreed to reappointment for a further term of three years with effect from 8 August 1986. The panel comprises the right hon. Lord Justice Lloyd as chairman with Mr. David Neve and the right hon. Sir Patrick Nairne, GCB, MC, MA as the other members. Sir John Garlick. KCB and Mr. Edward Hewlett are the reserve members.