HC Deb 27 January 1986 vol 90 c399W
Mr. Peter Bruinvels

asked the hon. Member for Wokingham, as representing the Church Commissioners, if he will publish in the Official Report the names and length of tenure of all hon. Members representing the Church Commissioners during the past 30 years.

Sir William van Straubenzee

The information is as follows:

Date of appointment
Sir John Crowder, MP 6 December 1951
Sir Hubert Ashton, KBE, MC, DL, MP 17 September 1957
Sir John Arbuthnot, Bt., MBE, TD, MP 1 June 1962
E. L. Mallalieu, QC, MP 8 December 1964
Sir Marcus Worsley, Bt., JP, DL 10 July 1970
E. S. Bishop, JP, MP (later Lord Bishopston, JP) 18 April 1974
T. W. Walker, MP 30 November 1974
Sir William van Straubenzee, MBE, MP 10 May 1979