HC Deb 11 April 1986 vol 95 c211W
Mr. Tony Banks

asked the Secretary of State for the Environment if he will list the names of members of each of the residuary bodies following the abolition of the Greater London council and the metropolitan county councils.

Mr. Tracey

The information is as follows:

London Residuary Body

  • Sir Godfrey Taylor (Chairman)
  • Mr. Alan Blakemore, CBE
  • Cllr Peter Bowness
  • Mr. Jack Esling
  • Mr. Wallace Mackenzie, OBE
  • Mr. Michael Roberts
  • Mr. Jack Wolkind, CBE

Greater Manchester Residuary Body

  • Mr. Peter Hadfield, JP (Chairman)
  • Mr. Kenneth Alford, OBE
  • Cllr Bernard Coyle
  • Mr. Brian Scholes, OBE
  • Mr. Clifford Singleton, OBE
  • Mr. Robert Willan

Merseyside Residuary Body

  • Mr. Norman Brodrick (Chairman)
  • Mr. Duncan Forbes
  • Mr. John Hill
  • Mr. William Hughes
  • Mr. Leslie Jones
  • Cllr Jim Lloyd
  • Mr. Barrie Marsh
  • Mr. Kenneth Medlock

South Yorkshire Residuary Body

  • Mr. Bernard Cotton, OBE (Chairman)
  • Cllr Irvine Patnick, OBE
  • Cllr Ronald Rigby
  • Mr. Malcolm Simpson
  • The Hon. Neil Turner
  • Mr. Philip Wolf

Tyne and Wear Residuary Body

  • Mr. Jock Robertson (Chairman)
  • Mr. Kenneth Douglas
  • Cllr Vincent Fitzpatrick
  • Mr. Harry Foakes
  • Mr. Stuart Sisterson
  • Mr. Roger Spoor

West Midlands Residuary Body

  • Dr. Malcom Skillicorn (Chairman)
  • Cllr Joseph Adams
  • Mr. Geoffrey Jackson, CBE, JP
  • Mr. John Meering, JP
  • Mr. William Page
  • Mr. Kenneth Williams

West Yorkshire Residuary Body

  • Mr. Tom McDonald, OBE (Chairman)
  • Mr. Keith Bridge
  • Mr. Donald Hanson
  • Mr. Anthony Mallett, CBE
  • Cllr George Mudie
  • Mr. Roger Suddards