HC Deb 29 October 1985 vol 84 cc446-7W
Mr. Austin Mitchell

asked the Secretary of State for Social Services if he will list the members of the National Radiological Protection Board together with their qualifications.

Mr. Whitney

The information is as follows:

  • Sir Frederick Dainton, FRS PhD ScD MA (Chairman)
  • A. M. Allen, Esq., MA
  • Professor R. J. Berry, MD, FRCP, FRCR, MCPS
  • Professor H. J. Evans, FRSE, PhD
  • Professor K. T. Evans, FRCP, FRCR
  • Dr. J. W. Laws, FRCP, FRCR
  • Professor J. S. Orr, FRSE, DSc, FInstP
  • Dr. R. Owen, MB, ChB
  • Professor D. W. Pearce, MA
  • D. H. Roberts, Esq., FRS, BSc, FEng, FInstP, MIEE Professor Sir Richard Southwood, FRS, PhD, DSc MA, FIBiol
  • Professor D. J. Weatherall, FRS, MD, FRCP, FRCPE, FRCPath, MA

Sir Frederick Dainton retires on 31 October 1985; Professor Sir Richard Southwood has been appointed Chairman from 1 November 1985.