HC Deb 15 May 1985 vol 79 c144W
Mr. Ron Davies

asked the Secretary of State for Scotland if he will name, for each of the Forestry Commission's new regional advisory committees, the member who has been nominated primarily to represent the environmental interest.

Mr. John MacKay

The following members were appointed primarily to cover the environmental interest.

Regional Advisory Committee
Region Member
North England Dr. H. M. T. Frankland
East England Mr. H. W. Mackworth Praed
West England Mr. I Mercer
Wales Mr. J. M. Harrop
North Scotland Mr. J. Grant
Mid Scotland Mr. B. S. Brookes
South Scotland Dr. R. Aitken