HL Deb 05 February 1985 vol 459 cc1054-5WA
Lord Dean of Beswick

asked Her Majesty's Government:

Pursuant to their Answer to Lord Dean of Beswick's Question about the 46 people holding the office of councillor and chairman of a regional or district health authority, if they will publish the names of the persons and authorities concerned, together with their political affiliations where known.

The Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State, Department of Health and Social Security (Lord Glenarthur)

The available information is as follows. As chairmen are appointed for their personal qualities and not to represent any sectional interest we do not consider it necessary to keep up-to-date information on their political affiliations.

Region Name of Chairman District Health Authority
NORTHERN Mr. B Hanson Hartlepool
Mr. J. A. Tatchell North Tees
Mrs. A. Collins South Tees
Mrs. J. W. Craven South Cumbria
Mr. W. S. Newton Carlington
Mrs. S. M. Murray North Tyneside
YORKSHIRE Dr. N. Varey Hull
Sir Jack Smart Wakefield
Mr. R. Widdowson Pontefract
Mr. J. Royston-Moore Bradford
Mr. J. P. Mason Scunthorpe
TRENT Mr. W. E. Bloomer Bassetlaw
Mrs. J. Foster Central Nottinghamshire
Mrs. M. Galsworthy Leicestershire
Mr. J. D. Wake Barnsley
EAST ANGLIAN Mrs. G. Shephard West Norfolk and Wisbech
Mr. R. Frostick Norwich
NORTH WEST THAMES Mrs. B. Dodd South Bedfordshire
Mr. I. Dixon North Hertfordshire
Mr. R. Hetherington Ealing
NORTH EAST THAMES Mr. S. G. Curtis Redbridge
Mr. R. M. Williams Southend
Mrs. W. Martin Basildon and Thurrock
Mrs. M. Davey West Essex
SOUTH EAST THAMES Mrs. J. Cumberlege Brighton
Mr. R. Ashmole Bromley
Sir John Grugeon Tunbridge Wells
SOUTH WEST THAMES Mr. M. H. Long Mid Downs
Mr. C. G. P. Alderson East Surrey
Mr. H. A. Cowd Merton and Sutton
Mrs M. J. Reid North West Surrey
Mr. A. J. Blowers West Surrey/North East Hants
WESSEX Mr. R. Buchanan Bath
Dr. A. J. Taylor Portsmouth and South East Hampshire
OXFORD Mr. L. Cowley Milton Keynes
Dr. D. McWilliams East Berks
Mrs. G. Miscampbell Aylesbury Vale
WEST MIDLANDS Mr. G. Bruce-Morgan Worcester and District
Mr. M. Cooper Kidderminster and District
Mr. H. Mellor Mid Staffordshire
Mrs. M. Stanhope South East Staffordshire
Mr. J. Charlton South Birmingham
MERSEY Mr. J. Millett Macclesfield
NORTH WESTERN Mr. J. D. Grime Blackpool, Wyre and Fylde
Mr. K. Collis Central Manchester
Mrs P. N. E. Hawton Rochdale