HC Deb 28 March 1984 vol 57 c192W
Mr. Mark Robinson

asked the Secretary of State for Wales if he will publish in the Official Report the membership of the Health Education Advisory Committee for Wales; and if he will make a statement.

Mr. Wyn Roberts

I am pleased to announce that the following people have accepted my invitation to serve as members of the committee under the chairmanship of Mr. Norman Whitehouse. They will meet for the first time on Wednesday 4 April.

  • Dr. Beverley N. C. Littlepage
  • Dr. Simon A. Smail
  • Dr. Gareth Hughes
  • Miss Margaret E. Roberts
  • Mr. Wyndham Preece
  • Mrs. Joan Harries
  • Mr. David M. Hobbs
  • Mr. Alan Crabbe
  • Mr. Gareth Morgan
  • Mr. Adrian Pollitt
  • Mrs. Beryl Jenkins
  • Dr. Denis J. Francis
  • Councillor Mrs. Betty H. Williams
  • Mr. James Clement Bowen
  • Miss Clare A. Norris
  • Dr. Ray J. Hodgson
  • Mr. Berwyn Price
  • Mrs. Beti Wyn Davies
  • Mrs. Gwen D. Jones

The main purpose of the Committee is to assist in improving and stimulating effective health education activities in Wales which occur throughut the community. I am therefore pleased that the membership has been drawn from a broad base of interests, particularly the voluntary sector, and includes a wide range of expertise and experience.