HL Deb 23 February 1984 vol 448 cc959-60WA
Lord Houghton of Sowerby

asked Her Majesty's Government:

What is the present composition of the advisory committee on badger control.

Lord Belstead

The composition of the Consultative Panel on Badgers and Tuberculosis is as follows:

Mr. J. Allcock representing the British Veterinary Association
Mr. R. J. Badcock representing the National Farmers' Union
Lady Bolitho representing the Country Landowners' Association
Mr. C. P. Booty representing the Royal Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals
Mr. R. Ewbank representing the Universities Federation for Animal Welfare
Mr. D. W. Macdonald representing the Fauna and Flora Preservation Society
Dr. A. McDiarmid Expert on diseases of wildlife
Dr. E. Neal. Eminent authority on badgers
Mr. R. Neville representing the TGWU Agricultural and Allied Workers' National Trade Group
Dr. F. B. O'Connor representing the Nature Conservancy Council
Dr. R. J. Paget General medical practitioner and coauthor of "Badgers of Yorkshire and Humberside"
Mr. M. J. Penistan representing the Royal Society for Nature Conservation
Dr. J. L. Stanford Microbiologist, Middlesex Hospital
Mr. H. V. Thompson representing the Mammal Society