HC Deb 15 November 1983 vol 48 cc401-2W
Mr. Coombs

asked the Secretary of State for Education and Science whether he is able to announce the membership of the school curriculum development committee.

Sir Keith Joseph

My right hon. Friend the Secretary of State for Wales and I are glad to announce that the following individuals have accepted our invitation to serve as members of the school curriculum development committee, under the chairmanship of Professor Roger Blin-Stoyle, FRSMr. A. Ainsworth, Personnel Manager, John Player and Son. Dr. P. Andrews, Headmaster, Henry Fanshawe School, Derbyshire. Professor P. Black, Professor of Science Education, Chelsea College. Mr. G. Bostock, Chief Training and Development Manager, British Gas. Mr. E. A. Bradley, Principal, Westminster Further Education College. Mr. H. Evans, Headmaster, Aberconwy Comprehensive School, Gwynedd. Miss F. M. Kirby, Headmistress, Rutherford School, Newcastle-upon-Tyne. Mrs. S. A. Laver, Headmistress, Enmore Primary School, near Bridgwater. Mr. K. V. Noble, Headmaster, Tulse Hill School, London. Mr. R. D. Peverett, Headmaster, Dulwich College Preparatory School.

On the nomination of the Association of County councils:

national surveys by Her Majesty's Inspectorate, including its annual report on the effects of local education authorities' expenditure policies; such surveys are not the subject of specific follow-up with individual authorities.