HC Deb 01 February 1983 vol 36 cc58-9W
Mr. Norman Hogg

asked the Secretary of State for Education and Science if he will publish in the Official Report the names of those persons serving as members of the Scottish Arts Council and the dates when their appointments terminate.

Mr. Paul Channon

The members of the Scottish Arts Council, who are appointed by the Arts Council of Great Britain with the approval of the Secretary of State for Scotland, are as follows, with the dates when their present appointments will terminate:

31 March 1984

  • Mr. Gerald Elliot (Chairman)
  • Professor A. N. Jeffares (Vice-Chairman)

31 December 1983

  • Mr. William Cunningham
  • Mr. Charles Drury
  • Miss Joan Knight
  • Professor Andrew MacMillan
  • Mr. James Michie
  • Sheriff Nigel Thompson

31 December 1984

  • Miss Mollie Abbot
  • Miss Joan Lingord
  • Father Colin McInnes
  • Mr. Colin MacLean
  • Mr. Alexander Muffat
  • Mr. Sandy Orr

31 December 1985

  • Mr. Roderick Graham
  • Mr. Brian Ivory
  • Mr. James Logan
  • Councillor Robert Logan
  • Professor Donald Pack
  • Mr. Willis Pickfard
  • Mr. Stewart Sanderson
  • Mrs. Ann Turner Thompson