HC Deb 21 December 1983 vol 51 c240W
Mr. Coombs

asked the Secretary of State for Education and Science whether he is able to announce the membership of the School Curriculum Development Committee.

Sir Keith Joseph

[pursuant to his reply, 15 November 1983, c. 401–2]: My right hon. Friend the Secretary of State for Wales and I are glad to announce that Miss Julia Cleverdon, director of education for Industrial Society, has accepted our invitation to serve as a member of the School Curriculum Development Committee. Also, at the request of the Association of County Councils and with the agreement of the individuals concerned, Mrs. D. J. Main, Chairman of Wiltshire education committee, has been appointed to serve in place of Dr. Marsh.

The full list of those 22 individuals who will form the committee, under the chairmanship of Professor Roger Blin-Stoyle FRS, is as follows:

  • Mr. A. Ainsworth
  • Mr. R. Aitken
  • Dr. P. Andrews
  • Mrs. E. B. Beaumont
  • Professor P. Black
  • Mr. G. Bostock
  • Mr. J. Brace
  • Mr. E. A. Bradley
  • Miss J. Clevendon
  • Mr. H. Evans
  • Mr. D. Fisher
  • Mrs. N. Harrison
  • Mr. P. Horton
  • Mr. J. B. Killick
  • Miss F. M. Kirkby
  • Mrs. S. A. Laver
  • Mrs. D. J. Main
  • Mr. K. V. Noble
  • Mr. R. D. Peverett
  • Lady Popplewell
  • Mr. F. Riddell
  • Mrs. K. Wood

The committee was incorporated as a company limited by guarantee on 16 December 1983.