HC Deb 25 May 1982 vol 24 c273W
Dr. Roger Thomas

asked the Secretary of State for Wales if he will list the authorised sites for gipsy caravans in each county in the Principality as at January 1980, January 1981 and January 1982.

Mr. Michael Roberts

The information is as follows:

Authorised Sites for Gipsy Caravans
County District Site
As at January 1980
Clwyd *Delyn Gwespyr Dee Banks, Bagillt
Dyfed Llanelli Morfa
Preseli Withybush
Preseli Under-the-Hills
South Pembrokeshire Kingswood Common
*Carmarthen Westover Caravan Park, Whitland
Gwent Blaneau Gwent Cwmcrachen
Torfaen Pontypool
Mid Glamorgan *Rhymney Valley Pandy Road, Bedwas
South Glamorgan Cardiff Rover Way
* Cardiff Shirenewton Farm Wentloog
As at January 1981 (in addition to those listed above)
Gwynedd Arfon Llandegai
South Glamorgan Cardiff Lamby Way (temporary)
As at January 1982 (in addition to all those listed above)
Dyfed South Pembrokeshire Catshole Quarry (being developed progressively, not yet fully operative)
Mid Glamorgan Merthyr Glyn Mil
Powys Montgomery Welshpool
West Glamorgan Swansea Morriston (temporary)
* These sites are privately owned. The remainder are local authority owned.

Back to