HC Deb 21 June 1982 vol 26 cc7-8W
Mr. Hannam

asked the Secretary of State for Energy whether he will announce the name of the new chairman of the National Coal Board and any other new appointments.

Mr. Lawson

I propose to appoint Mr. Norman Siddall, CBE, to be chairman of the board for a year from 3 July, and Mr. James Cowan, OBE, and Mr. John Mills, CBE, to be deputy chairmen.