HL Deb 10 June 1982 vol 431 c396WA
Lord Brockway

asked Her Majesty's Government:

Whether Argentina is a party to the Treaty of Tlatelolco prohibiting nuclear weapons in Latin America; and which nations have ratified it.

The Minister of State, Foreign and Commonwealth Office (Lord Belstead)

Argentina has signed, but not ratified the treaty. The treaty has been ratified by the following states: Mexico, Brazil, El Salvador, Dominica, Uruguay, Honduras, Nicaragua, Ecuador, Bolivia, Peru, Paraguay, Barbados, Haiti, Jamaica, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Venezuela, Trinidad and Tobago, Panama, Colombia, Chile, Bahamas, Surinam, Grenada.