HC Deb 30 July 1982 vol 28 cc772-3W
Dr. Edmund Marshall

asked the Secretary of State for the Home Department what are the 1982 electorates of each of the following proposed new constituencies currently recommended by the Parliamentary Boundary Commission for England: Berwick upon Tweed, Blackburn, Brigg and Cleethorpes, Christchurch, Crosby, Devizes, Dudley West, Eastleigh, East Surrey, Feltham and Heston, Finchley, Hammersmith, Harrow East, Hornsey and Wood Green, Houghton and Washington, Isle of Wight, Morecambe and Lonsdale, Old Bexley and Sidcup, Plymouth Drake, South Colchester and Maldon, Stoke-on-Trent North, Stroud, Sunderland North, Surbiton, Tynemouth, Walthamstow, Worthing and York.

Mr. Mayhew

The following information has been obtained from the Parliamentary Boundary Commission for England:

1982 constituency electorates
Berwick upon Tweed 53,647
Blackburn 74,163
Briggs and Cleethorpes 77,644
Christchurch 64,346
Crosby 84,359
Devizes 82,835
Dudley West 77,422
Eastleigh 82,197
East Surrey 58,874
Feltham and Heston 82,028
Finchley 56,098
Hammersmith 48,976
Harrow East 80,539
Hornsey and Wood Green 76,970
Houghton and Washington 74,526
Isle of Wight 94,768
Morecambe and Lunesdale 53,117
Old Bexley and Sidcup 50,927
Plymouth Drake 52,513
South Colchester and Maldon 79,134
Stoke-on-Trent, North 76,201
Stroud 78,021
Sunderland North 79,573
Surbiton 47,313
Tynemouth 75,973
Walthsmstow 49,331
Worthing 76,371
York 79,008

Forward to