HC Deb 22 January 1982 vol 16 cc218-9W
Dr. Edmund Marshall

asked the Secretary of State for the Home Department whether he has made any appointments of new assistant commissioners to the Parliamentary Boundary Commission for England with effect from 1 January 1982; and whether he will list the names of all the present assistant commissioners.

Mr. Mayhew

No. The names of the present assistant commissioners are as follows:

  • J. I. E. Arnold
  • D.L. Bulmer
  • Miss S M. C. Cameron
  • B. E. Capstick, QC
  • T. F. H. Cassel
  • M. B. Dingle
  • J. A. Dyson
  • W. D. Fairclough
  • G. D. Flather
  • S. Gratwick, QC
  • M. G. V. Harrison
  • G. Hodgson
  • D. A. Jeffreys, QC
  • M. H. Johnson
  • Professor J. L. Jowell
  • A. J. Lees
  • M. E. Lewer
  • N. R. B. Macleod, QC
  • J. W. McDonald
  • M. Mann, QC
  • B. A. Marder, QC
  • H. R. Mayor
  • A. L. Mildon, QC
  • G. E. Moriarty, QC
  • C. W. F. Newman
  • S. J. L. Oliver, QC
  • L. J. Porter
  • I. B. Purvis
  • G. S. L. Rogers
  • C. W. G. Ross-Munro, QC
  • G. C. Ryan, QC
  • D. D. H. Sullivan, QC
  • J. H. G. Sunnucks
  • O. M. W. Swingland, QC
  • R. C. Taylor
  • R. C. Terry
  • R. Walker
  • R. J. Walton, QC
  • R. J. Watson
  • M. Weisman
  • A. Whitfield
  • J. V. Williamson
  • F. E. F. Wybrants
One assistant Commissioner (Mrs. M. C. Hoare) has died since her re-appointment in November 1981.

Forward to