HC Deb 16 December 1982 vol 34 c230W
Mr. Dalyell

asked the Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs which countries have not ratified the treaty of Tlatelolco relating to the deployment of nuclear weapons in the South Atlantic; and, pursuant to the answer of 19 July, Official Report, c. 46, if he remains satisfied that there has been no infraction of the treaty.

Mr. Hurd

Of the Latin American States bordering the South Atlantic, only Argentina has not ratified the treaty of Tlatelolco. I have nothing to add to the answer to which the hon. Member refers.