HC Deb 30 January 1981 vol 997 cc520-1W
Mr. Sainsbury

asked the Secretary of State for Social Services what is the membership of the reconstituted Health Education Council.

Sir George Young

The following have been appointed to the new council for the period 1 January 1981 to 31 December 1983: *Miss J. A. Beak SRN SCM Dip. Management Studies—Chairman of Council of Royal College of Midwives J. C. Cain Esq. MSc—Controller, Corporate Affairs BBC I. Davies Esq. OBE JP LLB—Chairman, Gwynedd Area Health Authority Professor J. A. Davis MSc MB BS FRCP—Professor of Paediatrics, Cambridge University *Miss P.B. Dempster—Deputy Director, Bedford College of Higher Education Miss Christine Doyle—Journalist and medical correspondent of The Observer *P. M. England Esq. Dip H.Edn—Area Health Education Officer, Humberside AHA *Miss S. Goodwin SRN NDN Cert HV Cert FWT Cert—Health Visitor, Ealing, Hammersmith and Hounslow AHA Professor P. J. Holloway PhD BDS—Professor of Child Dental Health, University Dental Hospital of Manchester Professor W. I. N. Kessel MD FRCP FRCPE FRC Psych—Professor of Psychiatry, University of Manchester A. H. Kirkman Esq. FEHA—Chief Environmental Health Officer, Poole Borough Council Mrs J. M. Leighton BA BEd—Headmistress, Newlands School, Maidenhead Professor W. S. Lowry MSc FRCR FRCPI—Professor of Oncology and Cancer Studies, The Queens University, Belfast *J.A. Muir Gray Esq. MB ChB DPH—Community Physician, Oxfordshire Area Health Authority (Teaching) *Mrs A. Parker BA Dip SA—Director of Berkshire Social Services Department A. S. D. Service Esq.—General Secretary, Family Planning Association *D. N. Sharpe Esq. FPS—President of Pharmaceutical Society of Great Britain *Dr. S. A. Smail MA MRCGP DCH Dobst RCOG-Senior Lecturer in General Practice at Welsh National School of Medicine E. A. G. Spanswick Esq. JP—General Secretary, Confederation of Health Service Employees *K. Tones Esq. PhD—Principal Lecturer in Health Education Leeds Polytechnic Dr. Brian Lloyd was appointed chairman of the council for the period 1 July 1979 to 31 December 1981.

* new member

Back to
Forward to