HC Deb 23 January 1981 vol 997 c266W
Mr. David Steel

asked the Lord Privy Seal which countries have ratified the convention on the reduction of statelessness of 1961.

Mr. Luce

The following States have ratified or acceded to the 1961 Reduction of Statelessness Convention: Australia, Austria, Canada, Costa Rica, Denmark, Federal Republic of Germany, Republic of Ireland, Norway, Sweden and the United Kingdom.