HC Deb 02 February 1981 vol 998 c37W
Mr. Grylls

asked the Secretary of State for Industry whether, in accordance with the agreement made on 5 January 1976 between the then Government and the former Chrysler UK Ltd., the Government still have directors appointed to the successor company; and, if so, what was the date of their appointment and which of them are still serving.

Mr. Tebbit

Two members of the current board of directors of the Talbot Motor Company Ltd., were nominated by the Government. They are Mr. R. A. Grantham who was appointed on 13 May 1977 and Mr. R. T. Kingdom who was appointed on 29 October 1979.