HC Deb 05 March 1980 vol 980 cc206-7W
Mr. Rost

asked the Secretary of State for Energy how many times the Committee of Ministers on Energy Conservation met in 1979; when next it will meet; which departmental Ministers are currently members of it; and if he will make a statement.

Mr. John Moore

The Committee of Ministers on Energy Conservation met once in 1979. I expect the next meeting to be in March. Ministers representing the following Departments are members of the committee, of which I am chairman:—

  • Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food
  • Ministry of Defence
  • Department of Education and Science
  • Department of Employment
  • Department of the Environment
  • Foreign and Commonwealth Office
  • Department of Health and Social Security
  • Home Office
  • Department of Industry
  • Northern Ireland Office
  • Scottish Office
  • Department of Trade
  • Department of Transport
  • Welsh Office