HC Deb 29 February 1980 vol 979 c790W
Mr. Pavitt

asked the Secretary of State for Social Services if he will publish in the Official Report the names of the last three chairmen of the Committee on Safety of Medicines and their terms of office.

Mr. Patrick Jenkin

The following is the information requested:

  • Sir Eric Scowen—September 1971 to March 1976
  • Professor G. M. Wilson—April 1976 to December 1976 (resigned due to illness)
  • Sir Eric Scowen—January 1977 to June 1980