HC Deb 29 November 1979 vol 974 cc756-62W
Mr. Wigley

asked the Secretary of State for Wales if he will publish a table ranking the area health authorities in Wales by expenditure per head of population in 1978–79.

Mr. Wyn Roberts

The information is as follows:

with outside bodies about such appointments; and if he will give details of persons appointed and the organisations.

Mr. Nicholas Edwards

The information relating to appointments for which I am solely responsible is as follows:

Name of Body No. of Appointments Names Outside bodies consulted
Agricultural Dwelling House 11 Mr. D. R. Dutton None
Advisory Committees Mr. E. Rogers
Mr. T. E. Davies
Dr. J. Bradley Jones
Mr. O. P. Jones
Mr. B. Keohane
Mr. L. W. Thomas
Mr. I. O. Davies
Mr. T. M. Wynne
Mr. W. C. Davies
Mr. J. B. Murphy
Agricultural Regional Panels: 7 Mr. B. N. Evans None
North and South Wales Mr. H. J. Tamplin
Mr. D. C. Thomas
Mr. O. T. Owen
Mr. R. Ll. Pugh
Mr. A. R. Rowland
Mr. E. Howard
Agricultural Wages Committees 5 Mr. J. R. Evans None
Mr. T. E. Davies
Mr. B. Keohane
Mr. T. M. Wynne
Mr. W. C. Davies
Area Health Authorities:
Dyfed 1 Councillor J. N. S. Allen-Mirehouse South Pembrokeshire District Council
Mid Glamorgan 1 Councillor E. Salathiel Rhondda Borough Council
South Glamorgan 1 Provost H. L. Duthie University of Wales
Community Health Councils:
Clwyd North 1 Mrs A. Robinson None
Arfon-Dwyfor 1 Mr. E. T. Jones None
Meirionnydd 1 Mr. J. A. Davies None
Name of Body No. of Appointments Names Outside bodies consulted
Careers Service Advisory 15 Prof. G. Davies (Chairman) National Union of Teachers, National Association of Schoolmasters' Union of Women Teachers, Welsh Confederation of Head Teachers, National Association of Teachers in Wales, Assistant Masters and Mistresses Association, Secondary Heads Association, Welsh Secondary Schools Association, National Association of Teachers in Further and Higher Education, Manpower Services Commission, Welsh Joint Education Committee, Welsh Counties Committee, Wales TUC, CBI (Wales) Welsh Council for the Disabled, Institute of Careers Officers.
Council for Wales Mrs. A. Jones
Councillor G. Jones
Mr. M. Long
Mr. J. L. Brace
Mr. H. Loudon
Mr. H. Thomas
Mr. F. Gilbert
Mr. D. Gregory
Mrs. S. Jones
Mr. D. B. Layton
Miss J. Sollis
Mr. G. Donaldson
Mr. W. J. Robinson
Court and council of the National 4 Mr. D. G. Evans
Library of Wales Mr. J. Beverley-Smith (Court) None
The Hon. J. Davies (Court)
Dr. E. Gwynn (Court)
Mr. J. Beverley-Smith (Council)
Historic Buildings Council for Wales Mr. W. L. Evans None
Mr. J. B. Hilling
Lord Gibson-Watt
Mr. J. Eynon
Prof. G. Williams
Earl Lloyd George
Library Advisory Council for Wales Dr. D. Jenkins None
Mr. G. Ewin
Mr. G. Davies
Mr. A. R. Edwards
Mr. H. A. Prescott
Local Government Boundary Commission for Wales 3 Lady Crawshay (Chairman) None
Mr. I. Davey (Deputy Chairman)
Mr. D. W. C. Morgan
Name of Body No. of Appointments Names Outside bodies consulted
National Parks Committees: 5 Mr. M. Porter Countryside Commission
Brecon Beacons Mr. K. A. Powell
Major R. D. Raikes
Mr. S. E. Biddescombe
Mr. D. W. Jenkins
Pembrokeshire Coast 4 Dr. M. Davies Countryside Commission
Mr. C. H. Pemberton
Col. J. A. Sulivan
Mrs. J. Asby
Snowdonia 5 Mr. R. S. Chapman Countryside Commission
Prof. W. S. Lacey
Mr. R. E. M. Rees
Mrs. B. G. Williams
Mr. I. Edwards
Saundersfoot Harbour Commission 2 Mr. J. P. Thomas None
Col. D. Bruton
Welsh Development Agency 4 Mr. S. A. R. Gray (Chairman) None
Mr. D. G. Badham (Deputy Chairman)
Mr. H. Rees
Mr. D. Walters
Welsh Health Technical Services Organisation 5 Mr. T. H. Davies (Chairman) None
Mr. C. Roberts
Dr. E. W. Jones
Mr. D. R. Evans
Prof. W. N. Williams
Welsh Industrial Development Advisory Board 8 Mr. A. J. Kirkwood (Chairman) None
Mr. Z. Brierley
Mr. W. E. Evans
Mr. J. Griffiths
Mr. G. M. Metcalf
Mr H. W. Morris
Mr. D. R. Ross
Mr. H. E. Williams
Wales Tourist Board 2 Miss R. Howell None
Mr. G. Saunders
Welsh Water Authority 1 Mrs. C. M. Lee None
Total 98

Back to
Forward to