HC Deb 18 June 1979 vol 968 cc381-2W
Mr. Cyril D. Townsend

asked the Prime Minister what changes have been made in the composition of the United Kingdom delegation to the Consultative Assembly of the Council of Europe.

The Prime Minister

Following the recent general election, Mr. William Craig, Mr. William Molloy, Mr George Reid and Mr. John Watkinson will no longer be members of the United Kingdom delegation. The hon. Member for Torbay (Sir Frederic Bennett) will act as leader of the delegation.